Can We Do It?

Standard

How do you do this again? Well I suppose it’s best if I start by introducing myself. My name’s Am, nice to meet you all. The sun finally is burning away the morning haze and I’m thinking: now what do I say? I’ve never been good at keeping a journal – even the pink monstrosity with the silly little lock and fake gold lettering I had as a child ended up more as a scribbling place for random things instead of thoughts and the marbled composition book I used in school held little more than angsty poetry. The funny part is: I’ve never been short for words. Mam insists I was born talking and haven’t shut up since. I suppose if I manage to keep this up (as is my goal this year, and perhaps I’ll succeed) you’ll find that out.

Most of the blogs I read are the stories of stay at home mams crafting their way through domesticity and the raising of children. (I have 3 8 cats, does that count?) I love it. I want to be part of it… even if it is sans children (of the two-legged variety) and sans husband (you know that spinster cousin who never married but has all the cats and the weird house and smells funny and everyone thinks is a witch? Yeah, that’s me in 15-20 years). Despite those minor deficiencies (does it help that the ‘children’ have four legs?), I’m sure one can find a certain amount of domestic bliss. Find it with me?

Warm regards,
Am

About Auntie Am

My name is Am and I love crafting... so much so that I spent my degree on it. I crochet, sew, felt, solder, hammer, and set... amongst other things. I have the cutest niece that I have yet to meet. And I'm extremely flattered that you're taking even an instant to glance at my ramblings!

Leave a Reply

